My Favourite Snack

Recently, my mum told me about a snack that she had from her childhood, and made it for me. As soon as I tasted it, I instantly wanted more, and she told me that I had to eat my dinner first (it figures).

In this blog post, I’m going to be showing you guys exactly what this snack is AND how to make it. It’s really quick and easy.

Just a disclaimer though, it has peanut butter in it. So, if you’re allergic to nuts, then I’m sorry but you can’t eat these.

These things are called chocolate spiders. Here’s a picture of the finished product:

Now, here’s how to make them!

What you need:

•a medium sized bowl

•a knife & spoon

•one packet of two minute noodles

•crunchy peanut butter

•one packet of chocolate cooking melts

•two trays

•greaseproof paper
Step 1.

Take the bowl and pour the entire contents of the chocolate cooking melts and put two tablespoons of the crunchy peanut butter into it. Put into your microwave until melted.

Step 2.

Crush the two minute noodles until they are in nice little crunchy pieces. Mix in with the peanut butter and chocolate mix until everything is evenly together.

Step 3.

Get your trays and put the greaseproof paper on them. Then pour the mix into evenly distributed blobs (it’s a good idea to make them flat!)

Step 4.

Let them cool in the fridge for an hour.

Then they are ready to eat!

They taste a lot like Reese’s peanut butter cups but with some crunch to them!
Here are the ingredients I personally used, just in case you wanted get it just like mine!


I really hope you enjoyed this little blog post of mine just as much as I enjoyed eating the ‘chocolate spiders’ !

-Jo

xx

One thought on “My Favourite Snack”

Leave a comment