Skincare

Hey everyone!

I’ve been struggling with acne for about a year now, so about two months back I went out and bought a few different products to try on my skin and see how my acne was going.

There’s a few positive and negative results about these, but just remember that everyone’s skin is different so some that worked for me might not work for you and vice versa.

Today, I’m talking about these three products; two of which are Neutrogena, one of which is Bioré.

As you can clearly tell, I’ve been using them quite a lot.


Neutrogena Oil Free Daily Scrub

As you can tell, I really was using this one daily. Every night in the shower, I would apply this and then wait about five minutes before removal. The day after the first night of use was a beacon of hope- a lot of my pimples had either shrunk or just vanished entirely.

Hyped, I continued to use it but there wasn’t much change after that; though it did leave my skin feeling as soft as a baby’s, which is definitely a bonus.

I definitely do recommend this one, though it might not work for you.

Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash

This one had been recommended to me by one of my friends who also has acne. She said it was really affective and worked great for her, so I decided to give it a try. However, this one didn’t have that much of an affect as I had hoped. While it brought some down, it didn’t seem to do much at all. Obviously, this one works better on some skin types than others, so I recommend getting it anyway as it might work for you.

It left my skin feeling kind of rough.

Bioré Detoxify Daily Scrub

This came in a really small test bottle for free, and I haven’t bothered to replace it yet (like I haven’t with the others). This felt really nice once I wiped it off of my face. I’ve been using this one after I take my makeup off to keep pimples at a minimal. I definitely recommend getting this one, though I apologise if it doesn’t work as well for you as it does for me.
I hope this helped you in some way, and let me know if you tried any of these, and if they worked.

Would also appreciate suggestions for skin care products in the comments.

Love, Jo.

x

Leave a Reply

